RECAPS
EXTRA TIME
SHOWING TAG: JOSE VILLARREAL
11 results Page 1 of 1
Saturday December 21, 2013
In a move that was unexpected, Philadelphia Union midfielder Michael Farfan and Los Angeles Galaxy forward Jose Villarreal have joined Cruz Azul of Liga Mx.
Thursday October 24, 2013
The Galaxy's final game in CONCACAF Champion's League group play sees them travel to San Salvador to face Isidro Metapan.
Friday August 23, 2013
The season series between the Vancouver Whitecaps and LA Galaxy is just one of the things on the line when the two teams meet at BC Place on Saturday.
Sunday July 21, 2013
Despite missing Robbie Keane and Landon Donovan, Los Angeles Galaxy did enough to defeat Vancouver Whitecaps to remain undefeated at home versus the Canadians.
Tuesday June 25, 2013
The United States U-20 national team faces a winner-take-all game against Ghana on Thursday at the World Cup and forward Jose Villarreal is confident in his team's ability to get the needed result.
Sunday, June 23, 2013
After thinking about it, here are some thoughts on the US U-20 team at the World Cup after the loss to Spain.
Monday May 6, 2013
The Houston Dynamo notched their first road victory of the season as they beat the Los Angeles Galaxy in a rematch of the last two MLS Cups.
Saturday March 30, 2013
Landon Donovan returned to action, as Los Angeles Galaxy scored early and late to earn a tough 2-2 draw on the draw against Toronto F.C.
Thursday March 28, 2013
Fresh off a visit to the White House, the Champions head north of the border to take on a lively Toronto F.C. squad.
Sunday March 24, 2013
Mike Magee's penalty kick proved to be difference as the L.A. Galaxy picked up the three points against an undermanned Colorado Rapids team in front of 19,936 at the Home Depot Center.
Thursday March 21, 2013
International duty will force the Los Angeles Galaxy to mix up the starting 11 on Saturday when the Colorado Rapids visit the Home Depot Center.