RECAPS
EXTRA TIME
SHOWING TAG: MALAGA
27 results Page 2 of 2
Friday December 7, 2012
Only one American will be in action in Spain as Oguchi Onyewu and Malaga face relegaton fodder Granda at home.
Thursday November 29, 2012
After beginning the season struggling for minutes, Oguchi Onyewu looks to earn another start on Saturday when Malaga visit Getafe
Wednesday November 28, 2012
Oguchi Onyewu and Málaga survived a scare from upset-minded Cacereño on Tuesday, using away goals to see the third division squad off and make the round of 16 in the Copa del Rey.
Monday November 26, 2012
Oguchi Onyewu and Málaga enter Tuesday's second leg of the Copa del Rey up 4-3 on aggregate over third division Cacereño.
Friday November 23, 2012
Oguchi Onyewu and Malaga host seventh place Valencia in a match between two clubs who have qualified for the Champions League knockout stage, while Carlos Bocanegra sits out.
Friday November 16, 2012
Oguchi Onyewu and Malaga look to rebound against Osasuna and Carlos Bocanegra will not play as Racing Santander host Villarreal.
Sunday November 11, 2012
Oguchi Onyewu went the distance as Malaga fell to Real Sociedad while USMNT captain Carlos Bocanegra and Racing Santander did the same to Girona.
Friday November 9, 2012
Carlos Bocanegra and Racing Santander visit red hot Girona on Saturday and attempt to continue their rise from the bottom of the Spanish Segunda División.
Sunday November 4, 2012
Carlos Bocanegra and Racing Santander get a much needed win, while Oguchi Onyewu was an unused sub for Malaga.
Wednesday October 24, 2012
Jermaine Jones and Schalke finally broke Germany's Champions League jinx on English soil while Michael Parkhurst and Nordsjaelland did fine work to hold Juventus to a draw in Denmark.
Monday October 22, 2012
Still waiting for his first appearance for Malaga, US international Oguchi Onyewu remains patient and confident his chance to play for the Champions League club is coming soon.
Sunday October 7, 2012
Carlos Bocanegra and Santander came away from their trip to Murcia empty-handed, while Oguchi Onyewu watched Malaga's first loss of the season from the bench.
Page 2 of 2
« Previous 1 2

The next test for the Dooley-led revitalization of the Philippine national team kicks off soon.
RECENT POSTS
Mjondalen near Tippeligaen
USMNT ratings vs Colombia
O'Brien nears Neustadt debut
Europa qualification rolls on