EXTRA TIME
SHOWING TAG: FIFA
35 results Page 1 of 3
Thursday, July 3, 2014
Just like that, the ride is over.
Sunday June 29, 2014
On the heels of a loss, sometimes you can take solace by stepping back and looking at what the big picture shows.
Friday June 27, 2014
The United States advanced to the round of 16 in the FIFA World Cup despite a 1-0 loss to Germany Thursday afternoon in Recife, Brazil.
Wednesday June 25, 2014
So it really comes down to this.
Tuesday, June 24, 2014
Our own Kyle Schnitzer gives his take on the players performances in Manaus.
Tuesday June 24, 2014
It was there, and then it wasn't.
Tuesday June 24, 2014
Just when everyone thought the United States national team was set to qualify from Group G in their second game at the World Cup, Portugal snatches an equalizer out of nowhere to end 2-2 in Manaus.
Sunday June 22, 2014
The last five days of games saw goals, more goals and a number of logic-defying results that every neutral dreams of.
Monday June 16, 2014
Just hours away from kickoff in Natal, our staff writers are taking a stab at predicting the outcome of the USA's opening game against Ghana.
Saturday, June 14, 2014
The United States national team does not play Group G rivals Portugal until June 22 at the Amazonia Arena in Manaus, but there is already talk about the condition of the field.
Thursday, March 13, 2014
Tensions between Russia and the United States are moving from the political arena to the soccer field.
Monday, December 31, 2012
Sources have confirmed that the US U-20 team, coached by Tab Ramos, will convene for camp prior to the CONCACAF U-20 Championship in Mexico.
Saturday June 18, 2011
The US is no stranger to opening a World Cup campaign with a match against the Czech Republic.
Thursday June 9, 2011
US U-17 national team manager Wilmer Cabrera has announced the final 21-man roster that will compete at the U-17 World Cup this summer in Mexico.
Wednesday, January 5, 2011
Former US Under-17 international Dustin Corea is caught in the center of a fight that has jeopardized soccer in El Salvador.
Page 1 of 3
1 2 3  Next »