RECAPS
EXTRA TIME
SHOWING TAG: ANDERLECHT
122 results Page 2 of 9
Friday August 2, 2013
After a poor season opener at home Anderlecht will look to steady the ship when they travel to take on Cercle Brugge on Friday night in Pro League action.
Monday July 29, 2013
Anderlecht kicked off their title defense in terrible fashion as they lost by a 3-2 score line to Sporting Lokeren in front of them home town fans.
Sunday July 28, 2013
The season in Belgium kicks off this weekend as Anderlecht begins their title defense against Lokeren in Pro League action.
Sunday July 21, 2013
In the Belgian Super Cup, which pitted the league champions, Anderlecht, against the Belgian Cup winners, Genk, it was Sacha Kljestan and the champions who picked up the first silverware of the season.
Monday May 20, 2013
A one-one tie with Zulte-Waregem was enough for Sacha Kljestan and Anderlecht to repeat as Belgian champions.
Sunday April 28, 2013
Anderlecht dropped all the points in the Belgian play-offs as they fell to Club Brugge in the Flemish city with Maxime Lestienne striking twice for the home team.
Thursday April 18, 2013
In a very tight race for the Belgian championship, Sacha Kljestan hit the back of the net as Anderlecht downed Lokeren by three goals to none in Brussels.
Monday April 8, 2013
Anderlecht's good run up to the play-offs ended with the play-offs as they could only muster a scoreless tie against Standard Liege.
Monday March 11, 2013
Anderlecht had to work hard against a stubborn Mechelen defense but Tom De Sutter's goal around the hour mark sealed the points for the champions at Constant Vanden Stock Stadium.
Thursday March 7, 2013
After a bad week, Anderlecht will welcome their northern neighbors KV Mechelen to the Constant Vanden Stock Stadium in their penultimate league game of the season before the play-offs begin.
Friday February 15, 2013
Going into the 27th of 30 weeks of soccer before the play-offs begin, Anderlecht is set to take on Royal Charleroi in Brussels on Friday night.
Sunday February 10, 2013
Belgian league leaders Anderlecht head north on Sunday afternoon to take on mid-table Waasland-Beveren in Pro League action.
Friday February 8, 2013
After winning the Belgian league title last year, Sacha Kljestan has signed a new deal with RSC Anderlecht through 2016.
Tuesday February 5, 2013
Anderlecht had to come from behind Sunday after Milan Jovanovic was shown a straight red card as they shared the points with Liege in the Belgian capital.
Friday January 18, 2013
Anderlecht got the job done up in Brussels last night as they came away with a 1-0 victory over Gent in Belgian Cup action thanks to Tom De Sutter's strike.
Page 2 of 9
« Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9  Next »

A big question for U.S. fans heading into the World Cup is surely on Jozy Altidore and just what is plaguing the young striker at Sunderland.
RECENT POSTS
USMNT - Mexico ratings
Green must avoid Adu-like hype
Tension with Russia creep in
Decisions await Johannsson