PREVIEWS
EXTRA TIME
SHOWING TAG: SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY
13 results Page 1 of 1
Monday March 24, 2014
Geoff Cameron scored on Brad Guzan when Stoke City and Aston Villa met in Premier League action, while Will Packwood and Jonathan Spector couldn't help Birmingham City's bad stretch of results.
Monday January 13, 2014
Oguchi Onyewu will not be among the wave of Americans returning Stateside to play in MLS as he has signed with Sheffield Wednesday through the end of the season.
Thursday April 18, 2013
Midweek England action saw Tim Howard's Everton draw with Arsenal while Stuart Holden and Sheffield Wednesday tied Blackpool.
Monday April 15, 2013
Brad Guzan and Aston Villa managed a point in their game against Fulham, while Geoff Cameron's Stoke City continue their downward spiral as they lost to Manchester United at home.
Tuesday April 9, 2013
Stuart Holden looks to help Sheffield Wednesday in their battle for Championship survival as they take on Millwall this midweek.
Monday April 8, 2013
Clint Dempsey went the distance in Tottenham's draw against Tim Howard's Everton, while Brad Guzan and Aston Villa notched a big victory over Geoff Cameron's Stoke City.
Thursday March 28, 2013
Bolton Wanderers midfielder Stuart Holden has joined Championship club Sheffield Wednesday on a short-term 30-day loan.
Monday July 5, 2010
After five seasons at Sheffield Wednesday, defender Frank Simek now has a new home after signing with English League One club Carlisle United.
Thursday April 8, 2010
Zak Whitbread and Norwich took another huge stride towards automatic promotion as Jay DeMerit overcame a back injury to play 80 minutes for Watford.
Wednesday April 7, 2010
With his contract expiring at the end of the season, Sheffield Wednesday defender Frank Simek says he would like to be back with the Championship club next season.
Thursday April 1, 2010
Tim Howard and Jonathan Spector square off while Brad Friedel looks to pick up points at Stuart Holden's Bolton Wanderers in a full slate of English Action.
Monday March 8, 2010
Frank Simek and Jay DeMerit look to be the only Yanks to suit up in English action, with Simek pushing for a start against high flying West Brom.
Wednesday February 17, 2010
Frank Simek and Sheffield Wednesday have had better days at the office as they fell at home to Doncaster while Kenny Cooper and Plymouth salvaged a point against Swansea.