RECAPS
EXTRA TIME
SHOWING TAG: CELTIC
35 results Page 1 of 3
Tuesday April 9, 2019
The second phase is now set in Scotland with Gboly Ariyibi and Motherwell headed to the relegation group following their shutout loss to Rangers.
Friday April 5, 2019
Timothy Weah scored the opening goal for Celtic in their win over St. Mirren to put them a step closer to retaining their Scottish Premier League crown.
Tuesday April 2, 2019
Gboly Ariyibi was the only American to see action in the Scottish Premier League over the weekend as Motherwell came away with a convincing win over St. Johnstone.
Tuesday March 12, 2019
Gboly Ariyibi recorded an assist as Motherwell returned to the win column with a shutout defeat of Hamilton Academical to maintain their pursuit of a spot in the SPL championship group.
Tuesday March 5, 2019
Timothy Weah made another cameo appearance for Celtic as the league leaders needed a stoppage-time goal to claim victory over Hearts.
Tuesday February 26, 2019
Gboly Ariyibi scored his first goal Motherwell but it was not enough as league leaders Celtic snapped their six-game winning streak.
Monday February 18, 2019
Gboly Ariyibi and Motherwell kept their winning streak intact in dramatic fashion as they pipped Hearts to keeps themselves well in the hunt to claim a spot in the championship group.
Monday February 4, 2019
Timothy Weah came to the rescue for Celtic as he came off the bench to register a goal and an assist in their win over St. Johnstone to keep their six-point lead atop the standings.
Monday January 28, 2019
Timothy Weah received his first start for Celtic as they bagged a shutout win over Hamilton Academical to maintain their lead atop the Scottish Premier League standings.
Monday January 21, 2019
Both Timothy Weah and Ian Harkes made impressive debuts for their respective teams as Celtic and Dundee United secured wins to progress to the fifth round of the Scottish Cup.
Friday January 6, 2012
Alejandro Bedoya and Rangers will take on Arbroath in the Scottish FA Cup on Sunday.
Wednesday December 28, 2011
Carlos Bocanegra and Maurice Edu will need to be at their very best if Rangers want to walk away from Celtic Park with a win.
Tuesday December 13, 2011
Celtic's American goalkeeper Dominic Cervi has been enjoying his time on loan to Greenock Morton.
Saturday September 17, 2011
Alejandro Bedoya will hope to join Carlos Bocanegra and Maurice Edu on the team sheet for the Old Firm clash between Rangers and Celtic at Ibrox Stadium.
Sunday August 14, 2011
It was an up and down day for Marurice Edu as he scored a goal but also picked up a red card for Rangers in a win over Inverness on Saturday.
Page 1 of 3
1 2 3  Next »

With Jesse Marsch and David Wagner at the helms of teams in the top flight, YA will cover their exploits this season.
RECENT POSTS
YA Transfer Tracker
Yanks Face Relegation in England
Tale of Two Young Yanks in Europe
Wagner Nears Premier League Goal